Oshi No Ko Chapter 142: Release Date and Time, Where to Read, What to Expect, and More

Oshi no Ko enthusiasts are eagerly counting down the days until the release of Chapter 142, which is scheduled to hit the virtual shelves on Thursday, February 29, 2024, at 12 am JST, as officially confirmed by the MANGA Plus website. The good news for fans is that there won’t be any hiatus, and the new chapter will be unveiled following the established weekly release pattern. For those hooked on the gripping narrative, the manga is readily accessible on Shueisha’s MANGA Plus platform.

In the preceding chapter, readers were treated to a revelation that brought Ai Hoshino’s potential confrontation with Airi Himekawa in the past to light. This revelation triggered extensive discussions about the shadowy underbelly of the entertainment industry, particularly the exploitation of young female actors by individuals in positions of power. Adding another layer of intrigue, subtle hints were dropped regarding an impending intimate scene featuring Ruby and Aqua stepping into the roles of Ai and Hikaru.

Oshi No Ko Chapter 142 Release Date And Time

For the global audience, Oshi no Ko Chapter 142 is slated for release on Wednesday, February 28, 2024, according to Shueisha’s MANGA Plus service. However, release times will vary due to the diverse time zones across the globe. In Japan, readers can delve into the manga on Thursday, February 29, 2024, at 12 am JST.

Oshi No Ko Chapter 142: Release Date and Time, Where to Read, What to Expect, and More

To accommodate readers in different regions, the international release times are as follows:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 7 am, Wednesday, February 28
  • Central Standard Time: 9 am, Wednesday, February 28
  • Eastern Standard Time: 10 am, Wednesday, February 28
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3 pm, Wednesday, February 28
  • Central European Time: 4 pm, Wednesday, February 28
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Wednesday, February 28
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 pm, Wednesday, February 28
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Thursday, February 29

For eager readers keen on diving into Oshi no Ko Chapter 142, the manga awaits on Shueisha’s MANGA Plus platform. The mobile application allows complimentary access to the first three and latest three chapters of the series. Should one wish to indulge in the entire series repeatedly, a premium subscription option is available.

Also read: Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Season 1 Episode 25 Release Date And Time

Recap of Oshi No Ko Chapter 141

A brief revisiting of Oshi no Ko Chapter 141, aptly titled “Chain,” brings to the forefront Ai’s confrontation with Airi regarding her relationship with Hikaru. Airi, in a turn of events, opened up about her past exploitation and professed genuine love for Hikaru. The chapter also took a deeper plunge into the murky waters of the entertainment industry, with the cast of ’15-Year Lie’ engaging in discussions about the troubling norm of influential figures inviting young actresses to nightclubs.

Anticipation is building for Oshi no Ko Chapter 242, which is expected to feature Ruby and Aqua preparing for a scene laden with controversy as they embody the characters of Ai Hoshino and Hikaru Kamiki. Despite retaining their awareness as Sarina Tendouji and Gorou Amamiya, the storyline hints at a significant and potentially provocative moment awaiting both characters and readers alike.

Leave a Comment